Web Analytics

Loading Events

« All Events

Month Story Circle for Oral Storytellers

October 20 @ 6:30 am - 8:00 am

Free
Join Suzanne Whitby for The (Oral) Storytellers' Exchange, a monthly virtual café

We believe that the mass move to online tools is a wonderful opportunity to bring the oral storytelling community closer together.

Once a month, we organise a free virtual story circle where tellers can come along, tell stories, listen to stories, give feedback, and share story ideas and insights.

We’ll propose a theme for each month for anyone seeking inspiration, but feel free to bring along a story that you’re working on – even if it doesn’t fit into the theme-of-the-month.

Grab a cup of coffee, tea or simply a glass of water, and join our monthly Zoom call at 6:30am CET (5:30am GMT/ 12:30am EST / 9:30pm PST – day before / 4:30pm Sydney – we did our best to find something that might work).

About the organiser:
Our monthly Story Circles are organised and facilitated by Suzanne Whitby, known in the storytelling world by her stage name, Ziyadliwa. She is passionate about people, communication, connection, and of course, stories, and will be applying her facilitation and event-organising wizardry to make sure that events run smoothly so that each session sparkles!

#OnlineEvents #OnlineNetworking #OnlineArtsNetworking #networking #performance #connection #storytelling #storytellers #stories #exchange #myths #folktales #facilitated #storycircle